When should I use the desktop application? The website?


Sometimes you need the desktop application. Sometimes you need cubby.com.

Cubby desktop application

Here's what you can do with Cubby desktop application:

Make cubbies
Drag a folder to the application to make it a cubby.

View cubbies
View a list of cubbies, both your own and those shared by others.

Sync to the cloud
Sync to the cloud to be able to sync, share, and link.

Sync on, Sync off
Turn syncing on and off for a cubby. Without the desktop application you can't keep a machine in sync

Share cubbies
Use sharing when you want specific people to have read and write access to an entire cubby. 

Make public links
Public links allow you to share individual files, folders, or an entire cubby with lots of folks at once. Anyone with the link can download the linked content.

Work with your files
Click a cubby to open it and work with files and subfolders. All changes are synced automatically when syncing is on.

Toggle notifications, change Cubby settings
On Windows, right-click the Cubby icon on your system tray and select Settings.
On a Mac, click Cubby > Preferences... on the menu bar (top-left of your screen).

cubby.com

Here's what you can do at cubby.com:

Sign up
Get your LogMeIn ID. That's where it all begins.

Download the desktop application
Once you are logged in, click the Apps link at the top of the page.

Manage your account
To change your password and account information, click your LogMeIn ID (email address) in the upper-right corner. 

View and manage your devices
To view a list of your devices that are running Cubby, click your LogMeIn ID (email address) in the upper-right corner and then DevicesYou can remove a device from the list to stop using Cubby on that device. When you remove a mobile device, you revoke access to the app and it deletes any files saved for offline access. 

View cubbies
View a list of cubbies, both your own and those shared by others.

Sync to the cloud
Sync to the cloud to be able to sync, share, and link.

Share cubbies
Use sharing when you want specific people to have read and write access to an entire cubby. 

Make public links
Public links allow you to share individual files, folders, or an entire cubby with lots of folks at once. Anyone with the link can download the linked content.

Download/upload files
Changes made to downloaded files are not synced automatically - you must upload files after making changes.

Work with archived and deleted files in a cubby
You can restore or permanently remove archived versions and deleted files.

Feedback and Knowledge Base