How do I clear out my archive? Deleted files?

As long as you have free space, all archived and deleted versions are saved. If you run out of space while adding files, Cubby creates free space by deleting your oldest archived items.

Clear out your archive

Use cubby.com to manually erase the archive for any of the following:

  • an entire cubby
  • a sub-folder or multiple sub-folders
  • an individual file or multiple files

Newly freed space may take time to appear on your quota bar. 

What's in the archive? All non-current versions of your data, including previous versions of deleted files. 

What's not in the archive? There are no current versions in the archive (not even current versions of deleted files).


Clear out deleted files

Use cubby.com to permanently erase deleted items, including previous versions:

  • a sub-folder or multiple sub-folders
  • an individual file or multiple files

Newly freed space may take time to appear on your quota bar. 




Need to clear out lots of data?

Click select all in the upper right corner when you want to clear out a large amount of data.

Feedback and Knowledge Base