Can I use Cubby via WebDAV?


Your cloud-enabled cubbies are available via the Cubby WebDAV server so you can reach them from any WebDAV compatible device or application.

Go to https://webdav.cubby.com/ and log in with your Cubby user name (email) and password. No external WebDAV account is required. Your Cubby user name (email) and password are the WebDAV account.

Note: Cubby WebDAV is a beta release.

Set up on Windows:

  1. In Windows Explorer, click Map Network Drive.
  2. Enter https://webdav.cubby.com.
  3. Log in using your Cubby email and password.

Set up on a Mac:

  1. On your Mac, click Finder > Connect to Server.
  2. Connect to https://webdav.cubby.com
  3. Log in using your Cubby email and password.

Set up on Linux:

Linux users can connect using a file manager such as Nautilus (GNOME) or Dolphin (KDE). For example, here's how to connect using Nautilus:

  1. In Nautilus, click File > Connect to Server.
  2. Select Service Type Secure WebDAV (HTTPS) and enter webdav.cubby.com.
  3. Log in using your Cubby email and password.

Why use Cubby via WebDAV?

  • Work with files directly – No need to download/upload via the browser
  • Create cubbies with ease – make entire folder structures into cubbies
  • Map Cubby via WebDAV as a network drive

Limitations during WebDAV Beta:

  • You can't move or rename files or folders in Cubby via WebDAV
  • On a Mac, you can't save files back to Cubby via WebDAV

WebDAV and locked cubbies

When accessing a locked cubby via WebDAV, you may experience that you are not prompted to confirm your password. This does not mean that your locked cubbies are not locked when you access them through WebDAV. WebDAV always requires a password for access. When you access a locked cubby, the WebDAV protocol itself sends your username and password for every request (this is called Basic Authentication). You can only access WebDAV after entering a valid password. If you save the password in your WebDAV client you will not be prompted again. This behavior is part of the WebDAV protocol and it is each user's decision to save/remember their password.

Feedback and Knowledge Base