Yes, you can delete a computer or other device from your account. For example, you may want to remove a computer that no longer exists, or you may not want to use Cubby on that computer any longer.This is also useful if you lose your phone or tablet. By removing your device, you revoke access to the Cubby app and delete the files you've saved for offline access.
- Log in to cubby.com.
- Open the Devices page by clicking your LogMeIn ID (the email address shown at the top-right of the Cubby home page) and then Devices.
- On the Devices page, hold the mouse pointer over the device that you want to delete.
- Click delete.
- When deleting a PC or Mac from your account, all data saved to the device's local storage can be deleted from the device.
Select Remove all Cubby files synced to this device and click yes....
For devices that are online, all data synced to the PC's or Mac's local storage is deleted within a few minutes. When the wipe is complete, the device is removed from the list.
For devices that are offline, data is wiped when the device comes back online. Offline devices remain listed on the Devices page until they come online and the data wipe is complete.
In both cases, a record is created in the activity log. Offline devices are reported as "initiated data removal" until they come back online.
For mobile devices, the current live behavior remains valid: By removing your iOS or Android device, you revoke access to the Cubby app and delete the files you've saved for offline access.