Questions asked by folks who are sharing
What happens when data I share fills up the recipient's cloud space?
The recipient can see your data but cannot contribute new or updated files.
You'll see that the user has accepted your sharing invitation.
What about teams?
See our article about teams for details.
Can a Pro subscriber share with anyone?
Yes, but the recipient does not gain your Pro space. For example, you have 105 GB of space. You share a 10 GB cubby with a non-Pro friend. Your friend can access all 10 GB of your cubby, but they will not be able to contribute new or updated files.