About Cubby Preview

When you sign up for Preview, you'll always get the latest features and fixes via preview.cubby.com

What happens when I join Preview?
When you join Preview and visit preview.cubby.com, you'll automatically get the latest version of the Cubby desktop application.

Will I still have access to all my stuff?
Yes, all your stuff will stay right where it is. All cloud-enabled folders and files are available on both cubby.com and preview.cubby.com.

What if I change my mind?
If you switch back to the official version, you will need to reinstall Cubby. You won't lose data, but your cubbies become normal folders again. Read more about reinstalling Cubby.

How do I sign up for Preview?

  • On Windows, right-click the Cubby icon on your system tray and select Settings > about > join Cubby Preview. The latest version is downloaded and Cubby restarts.
  • On a Mac, click Cubby > Preferences... on the menu bar (top-left of your screen), then click about > join Cubby Preview. The latest version is downloaded and Cubby restarts.


Feedback and Knowledge Base