Managing permissions for your Cubby team


Team leaders can control how people are able to share cubbies and data in cubbies:
  1. Log in to your account at cubby.com
  2. Click Team > your team.
  3. In the permissions column, click settings.
Tip: If you need user groups or CSV import, try AppGuru by LogMeIn. 

Available Permissions


Access Cubby on cubby.com, mobile and desktop
Clear this option to prevent users from logging to cubby.com, mobile, and desktop.

Sync and store data on devices

Allow the team member to sync cubbies to their own PCs or Macs.

Create cubbies 
Allow the team member to turn folders into cubbies and create new folders as cubbies.

Share cubbies

Allow the team member to invite other team members to a cubby they own. 

Share outside of team 
When selected, team members can share with anyone.

Re-share  
When selected, allow the team member to invite others to a cubby owned by someone else.

Accept share from outside
Allow the team member to accept share invitations from cubby users who are outside their team.

Create public links

Allow the team member to create public links that can be access by other team members.

Grant access to links outside of team 
When selected, public links can be accessed by anyone. 






Feedback and Knowledge Base