How to suspend or restore a team member


Suspend a user's account to prevent them from accessing Cubby.

What happens when a user is suspended?
  • The suspended account (email) cannot be used to log in to Cubby
  • The account is not deleted, but a seat is made available
  • The suspended account (email) cannot be used to create a new Cubby account
  • The suspended account can be restored (see below)
  • Optionally, you can remove data from devices associated with the suspended account (see below)
Here's how to suspend a team member:
  1. Go to cubby.com.
  2. Log in to an account that has an active team.
  3. Click Team > your team.
  4. Find the team member who should no longer be able to access their Cubby account and click the X that appears upon hover.
    You are prompted to confirm the suspension.
  5. Optionally, you can select Remove data from devices associated with account.
    Use this feature with caution since all of the Cubby data associated with the suspended user's account will be deleted from local devices. Learn more about data deletion.
  6. Click suspend user to complete the suspension.

Here's how to restore a user's account to allow them to access Cubby once again:
  1. Go to cubby.com
  2. Log in to an account that has an active team.
  3. Click Team > your team.
  4. Click restore for the team member who should be able to access their Cubby account once again.

Feedback and Knowledge Base